leaving soon

I am going to be honest, I am not certain how to begin.  This whole thing is a combination of wanting to let our loved ones have a way to check up on us and a desire for an outlet to tell what we are learning.  Of the pair of us, I am not the writer, but ironically I got to be the one to finally start this up.  

LJ and I will be separated over the summer, each going her own way in a different hospital in a different city as we complete a clinical rotation for school.  It will be a challenging summer on so many levels.  It will also be a chance for me to “honeymoon” with my Savior.  Though I will be learning, I will be away from all the things that pull me away from Him here – no work, no classes, no friends to run to instead of running to the true lover of my soul.  I am excited about the prospect of evenings alone to read books, write, go on long runs – a chance to reflect rather than merely roll on with the days.  Ultimately, a respite to be used to figure out who I am as His daughter and princess and know that my true identity is indeed in this alone. 

~km

 

~ by greaterthings on June 3, 2008.

Leave a comment